1. The basic monetary unit of most members of the European Union (introduced in 1999);
    In 2002 twelve European nations (Germany, France, Belgium, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Ireland, Greece, Austria, Finland) adopted the euro as their basic unit of money and abandoned their traditional currencies (synset 113683925)

Found on Word Lists

Find words of a similar nature on these lists:

Other Searches